Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content



Curriculum – What will your child be taught?

The key learning areas are:-
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • Health & PE 
  • The Arts
  • Technology


Rosewood P-12 Education Community

Haigslea State School belongs to the Rosewood P-12 Education Community. This community is a cluster group of one high school and eight feeder primary schools committed to delivering a rich and engaging educational experience to the students.
Schools in the Rosewood P-12 Education Community have jointly developed the "Essential Seven" Skills for the Future to assist students to become life-long learners.


The "Essential Seven" are-

  • Thinker- a problem solver who thinks creatively and critically
  • Citizen- an active and responsible contributor to communities
  • Learner- be self directed, independent and reflective
  • Researcher- locate and organise information
  • Team Member- work collaboratively with others
  • Communicator- use effective communication and interpersonal skills
  • Self- a healthy body, mind and spirit

High School Links

Children from this school usually attend Rosewood High School. There is a formal transition day held towards the end of the year for the children in Year 6 to gain an understanding of high school life. We also conduct throughout the year ‘Days of Excellence’ which allow children to work with the high school teachers to extend their knowledge and understandings. Also throughout the year students in year 3-6 travel to Rosewood State High School to use their science/technology/manual arts equipment. Teachers plan, coordinate and implement these innovative programs.